Pressed Down…Running Over

“Give, and it will be given to you: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over, will be given to you. For with the same measure you measure it will be measured back to you.” Luke 6:38

Blizzard1

My car is in there somewhere!

NO SNOW It is hard to imagine that a few short days ago I was writing about our lack of snow! Winter was disappointing me, falling short of my expectations. There was almost no snow on the ground, no snow in the 10 day forecast, and I was beginning to wonder if we would be having much of a winter at all.

Free Snow! Ready for delivery.

Free Snow! Ready for delivery.

BLIZZARD Then, we were struck with a good, old-fashioned Nor’easter! Suddenly, we are practically snowed in. Two days ago, I stood on grass. Today, the snow reaches over me knees! We have had two snow days in a row and it is absolutely beautiful outside. I went snowshoeing yesterday while the snow was still coming down and enjoyed the intense workout I received from traipsing through the snow. Today, I went out to shovel and to take a few pictures. As I was taking pictures, the verse from Luke 6 popped into my head. The snow is like the blessings that God wants to pour out on us. Just like I couldn’t picture all this snow being on the ground a few days ago, God has more blessings for us than we could even imagine!

GIVE AND IT WILL BE GIVEN When God blesses us, he expects us to use those blessings to bless others. When we do that, we will only be blessed more! So get out there and give. Load some up in the back of your truck or blast some blessings in someone’s direction today!

My hubby :)

My hubby 🙂

Leave a Reply

