Maine Weather

Today in my hometown.

Today in my hometown.

FAVORITE SEASON I have done a lot of pondering about which season I consider to be my favorite. Living in New England, I am so privileged to experience four very distinct seasons, unlike some of the other places where I have lived.

WHEN WINTER’S NOT WINTER I have found myself getting frustrated at the weather lately. Being December in Maine, I would expect cold weather and lots of snow. We are experiencing the cold weather, but not the snow! This is the one reason I love winter. What is the point of it being cold if there isn’t going to be snow to play in?

THINGS I LOVE: Each season has some characteristics that I love!
Spring:

  • Planting my garden
  • Bright green leaves
  • Flowers start blooming
  • Warmer weather
  • My birthday
  • The smell of rain

Summer:

  • Swimming
  • Camping
  • T-shirts and shorts
  • Vacation from school
  • Gardening
  • Hiking

Autumn:

  • Crisp Air
  • Colorful leaves
  • The smell of leaves
  • Biking
  • Thanksgiving
  • Harvest time

Winter:

  • Sledding
  • Snowshoeing
  • Skiing
  • Christmas
  • Quilting
  • Snowmen

CHANGE OF PERSPECTIVE I am trying to stay positive! There may not be enough snow to cross country ski or to strap on my snowshoes, but there are other things I can be thankful for. Counting my blessings today…

2 thoughts on “Maine Weather

Leave a Reply

