About Me


Hello! My name is Mary. Let me tell you a little bit about myself.

I have been married for three great years. I am a New England girl, but spent some time in Texas and Oklahoma during my college years and my first two years of teaching. My husband and I moved to Maine a year and a half ago and have really loved living in the country again. My husband is a teacher as well and we work together at a small, Christian school. I teach three classes to 9th and 10th graders (History, Bible and Art) and absolutely love it! I also cook hot lunches for all of the students, which is great because cooking healthy, delicious food is another passion of mine!

IMG_2183

I have always had a strong desire to be a missionary and thought that God had work for me to do in some unreached corner of the planet. While this still may be the case, my husband and I are confident that we are where God has called us to be for the time being. Sometimes it is hard to remember that this is a mission field too, but I know that it is!

On this blog, I will write about all sorts of topics concerning this adventure called life. The purpose for this site is two-fold. 1. I write this in hopes that someone will be blessed by me sharing my journey. 2. I hope to grow myself as I spend time focusing on the things that are truly important to me.

Leave a Reply

